Sunset Vantage Points Richland Hills & Hurst Texas 10-25-2016

I was recently introduced to a company called Light Co and I learned about their #VantagePoint project. I thought this was a great ideal and I decided I would write and do a video on my favorite location to photograph sunsets.
Please let me know your Favorite #VantagePoint

I’m always searching for great #VantagePoint, but so far my favorite location to photograph sunsets is on top of the Hurst Convention Center Parking Garage. Seven levels up at the top of the garage there is a 360° view of the sky and surrounding area. I shot many fantastic sunsets from this location. I also feel connected to this place and I get a feeling of peace and inner stillness being up there. Which makes a great Vantage Point not just for photographing great sunset, but also brings me closer to inner healing. Which I have certainly have needed over the last year.

I checked out the Light company new camera, the Light L16, which is very cool! It is a small camera that fit in the palm of your hand and uses folded optics. It has 16 lens (Yes 16), 28mm, 70mm, and 150mm that firing simultaneously and fused the images to create an incredibly high-resolution, low-noise photograph. I love the ideal of this camera, you can checkout the L16 at https://light.co/camera

Camera equipment I have used for taking my sunset:
iPhone 6s Plus which takes fantastic photos and videos, plus it is always with me. The Sony A6000 is one of my favorite camera to use, it has a high dynamic range and take beautiful photos and videos. The GoPro 3+ is a great action camera and does a wonderful job in taking Time Lapse.

iPhone 6s Plus • Sony A6000 • GoPro 3+ • GoPro 5

Hurst Convention Center Parking Garage Map • Photos

#VantagePoints

Where in The Hell Is Lone Star Rider? • Get A T-Shirts

BlogYoutubeLone Star BBQ Trail • Photography

FaceBookTwitterInstagram • Pinterest • Find Me Spot

About Lone Star Rider

I love traveling and seeing new places and making new friends. And the best way to do it is hopping on my motorcycle and hitting the open road. I love that feeling and excitement of riding a motorcycle. Catch Ya On The Road!!! …… Rex
This entry was posted in Sunset, Time Lapse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunset Vantage Points Richland Hills & Hurst Texas 10-25-2016

  1. Roberta says:

    – This design is steller! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, al!sto…HaHam) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    Like

Leave a Reply

